EducationWHO Regional Office for Africa Antimicrobial Resistance Media Awards 2023

WHO Regional Office for Africa Antimicrobial Resistance Media Awards 2023

- Advertisement -

WHO Regional Office for Africa Antimicrobial Resistance Media Awards 2023 WHO Open their Window for Regional Office for Africa Antimicrobial Resistance Media Awards For the year 2023.

These awards aim to recognize outstanding contributions in raising awareness about Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR) and promoting responsible journalism in the field.

Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR) poses a significant global health threat, and effective communication is crucial in addressing this issue. The Regional AMR Champion Journalist and Media House Awards seek to acknowledge journalists and media houses that have championed and demonstrated excellence in reporting, investigative journalism, storytelling, and advocacy related to AMR.


  • Regional AMR Champion Journalist Award: This award recognizes individual journalists who have made remarkable contributions to AMR journalism through their investigative reports, feature stories, opinion pieces, or other forms of media.
  • Regional AMR Champion Media House Award: This award acknowledges media houses that have consistently showcased a commitment to covering AMR-related topics, promoting responsible reporting, and raising public awareness about AMR through their organizational efforts.


  • A custom designed Quadripartite and Africa Union trophy/plaque will be presented to all winners accompanied by a prize.
  • In addition, winners will have the opportunity to showcase their work during the 2023 World AMR Awareness Week physical continent commemoration to be held from November 18-24, 2023 in Harare, Zimbabwe (paid for trip).


  • Open to journalists and media houses (Private/Commercial Radio, Community Radio, Television, Print Media, Online Media) operating within the African Region.
  • Entries must have been published or broadcasted between 01 January, 2022 and 30th September, 2023.
  • Submissions can include articles, news reports, TV or radio segments, documentaries, podcasts, or online multimedia content.

Supporting Materials

  • Press cuttings/Jpegs which must be A4 in size.
  • Slide Show Images: Include videos and images that in some way represent your entry. This shall not be used for the judging process but may be used in a slide show presentation at the Awards ceremony to educate the audience on the entries put forward.


  • Fill out the official entry form available.
  • Provide a brief description of the submitted work, including the title, date of publication/broadcast, and a summary explaining its impact on raising awareness about AMR.
  • Submit the entry form and supporting materials via email to [email protected] by 30th October, 2023. Include “AMR Champion Journalist Award” or “AMR Media House Award” in the subject line.
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

RELATED content

- Advertisement -

POPULAR article

More article

- Advertisement -